To my readers, please do visit the Weekend Writing Warriors (http://www.wewriwa.com/) website for more amazing works. There are tons of great writers pitching in for this weekly activity and you should seriously check. them. out.

At this snippet for a POV chapter, there’s a probable trigger warning in terms of suicide and verbal abuse. I write certain chapters from experiences hence this novel tends to draw energy on real life situations

Everyday this is my mantra: I wish I was a boy.

Typical Pinocchio wish, I know, but if that’s what it takes for my parents to accept that I’m attracted to girls then why not?

Everyday I look forward to going to school than to go home because once I step foot inside our apartment, it’s the cycle all over again.

“No daughter of mine will be gay.”

“It’s just phase, dear. You just need to spread your wings a bit more.”

“Are you just doing this to get attention?”

I’m surprised I haven’t jumped off some high rise building or swallowed formalin mixed with Milo.

