Tags

, , , ,

Hi everyone! For those who have been following this blog since its conception I rarely post anything outside of WeWriWa, snippets or original short stories that I have written so I decided to cut the pattern and get up and personal.

Biggest achievement in the first quarter of the year? Three months in to WeWriWa and I’ve never missed a week! I should give myself a pat on the back for that. Or maybe a box of dozen assorted Krispy Kreme donuts. I have problems in consistently writing especially when I neck-deep in academics and work so having a weekly output of eight (8) sentences really helped the momentum of the book. I haven’t clocked in the word total and I won’t be doing so until NaNoWriMo. I’m also skipping Camp NaNo this year in favor of other interesting activities to help with character research coughTheocough. 

In more serious note, I’m nearing the halfway point of my second degree, AB Literature. It’s done wonders on my writing, self-appreciation, confidence and mental health. The stress is tolerable now so yay cue in clapping of hands.

In a few weeks, I’ll be compiling my poem anthology named Erebus & Eros but until then, I have Finals to worry about.

So far, that’s all I have to say. Until then~<3

-Karen

