Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I swear I’m not going to miss this week! So here I am again for another WeWriWa post, brought to you by Weekend Writing Warriors. For more, snippets you can check out other authors at http://www.wewriwa.com/.

So I missed last week’s cycle (boohoo!) because there was so much to do at university. Senior year and student body leader problems. But anyway, enough of that, I won’t give you a hint on what the snippet is all about since the title pretty much is spoiler-ish.

“I wanted to please them and make them proud, but in the end I wanted to be honest to myself and do what I know best. I’m such a coward.”

“Lile, listen to me…” Riri placed a hand on her friend’s arm, her voice soft. “All of this is a big thing for me to process but to be honest, I don’t know how you do it.”

“Do what?”

“Get up every morning and fight the same old demons every single day. That is courage.” Riri tapped the tip of her nose. “You’re not a coward.”

By the way, if you were wondering on what post I should have put up last Sunday, here’s the link for it: https://thecineraria.wordpress.com/2015/08/23/late-post-8232015-sakura/.

