Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Honesty Time: I never intended to make another story while TDC is in the works but I need to take some time off and arrange all the disjointed snippets I have made and seal the deal. While I’m doing that, during an RP session with my girlfriend, one of our stories got so angsty it ended up her wanting me to write about two characters we came up. To be honest, I’ve been wanting to write about them but I don’t know what plot, these, driving force, etc. to give until my friends let me watch Until Dawn.

Yes, Sony’s horror RPG Until Dawn. Unfortunately, this story won’t be horror, supernatural or any of the usual things I am used to. This novel will be 10 sentences (possibly more depending on how the muses call the shots) per chapter, each dedicated to the point of view of the two characters. So here’s chapter 1.

When I saw him the first time, I thought he looked like a sissy. Maybe sissy wasn’t the right word for it, but hey, I was in senior high. The land where prejudice and stereotypes thrive. He was in the same year as me but we only shared a few classes including Home Economics. And no, I don’t think its weird for someone, me in short, raised by retired military parents to take a few cooking lessons. And they make mean paella and lengua.

But this guy is just… wow. He looked like those sterotypical nerd kids complete with the glasses if he didn’t have those sharp blue eyes and defined cheekbones to counter that scrawny, lanky figure. Then again; I wear horn-rimmed glasses and I’m not complaining.

Dmitrius Irvine Gainsborough, that was his name.

