10S

10 Sentences is a novel with 10 sentences (possibly more depending on how the muses call the shots) per chapter, each dedicated to the point of view of the two characters. It revolves around the perspective of Dorian and Dmitri who forge and unlikely kind of friendship.

Chapter 6: Dmitri

Where could he be?

He wasn’t at the lockers and he wasn’t at the cafeteria either. For someone I barely knew, he’s starting to worry me.

I figured I should try the loo for once and pushed the heavy door of the boys’ bathroom. But as I looked up about to call out for Dorian, I felt the words die in my throat.

The Bermuda Trio, fucking fantastic.

“Oh lookie here,” I heard Darius say as he spotted me. “Two weebs in one day, boys!”

“Fuck off,” Dorian snarled and moved in surprising speed. I saw him poke –or rather prod – at the towering bullies at the hollow base of their throat, belly and the left of their chest and ran over.

“Follow me,” I heard him say and I did.

