10S

Summary

10 Sentences is a novel with 10 sentences (possibly more depending on how the muses call the shots) per chapter, each dedicated to the point of view of the two characters. It revolves around the perspective of Dorian and Dmitri who forge and unlikely kind of friendship.


I’ve gotten overwhelming response for this little project of mine and I’m just taken aback. I’ve decided to give more focus to this story from now and on and hopefully covert it to a physical book (with added content, of course). For the mean time, have you weekly dose of #doritos.


Chapter 9: Dorian

He let go, but I wished he hadn’t. It felt…

No, it’s too early to tell. And he’s a Gainsborough.

“I’m sorry about that,” I heard Dmitri babble, his face turning to a shade of bright red. “I-I didn’t realize…”

“It’s okay,” I gave him a smile and I meant it. “But since it’s almost lunch time and we’re already playing hookie, wanna grab a bite?”

God, this must be the longest conversation I’ve had with him. But I think I was the luckiest man alive when he said yes.


Catch up with the entire series here.

Playlist for this story (Spotify):

Doritos

